Your Discord account can get disabled for various reasons, which is never expected. For example, violation of Discord rules, regulations, and terms of service can disable your account. On the other hand, you can also disable your Discord account if you feel so, which is also not expected.
But if you are new to Discord, you may have a question in your mind about what does a disabled discord account look like. If your account is disabled, you won’t be able to access it, and others won’t find it even by searching by your username several times.
The Reasons Why You May Face the Situation of Discord Account Getting Disabled
There are several reasons for which your account can get disabled all of a sudden. The possible reasons which can be responsible to bring this situation are:
- Discord might disable your account if you keep posting inappropriate things continuously
- Bullying someone, using slangs frequently, password stealing can also cause this issue to appear
- If you spread viruses or share cheating software through your Discord account, you may face the disabling problem as well
- You can disable your Discord account if you don’t feel it right to use Discord, feel unsafe with it, or getting threats from other users
What does a Disabled Discord Account Look Like – Whether You Disable It or It Gets Disabled by Discord
Whether you disable your Discord account or the Discord authority disable it, you will be notified about it. In both cases, you will be logged out of your account instantly, whether using a mobile or a computer. But the log-in page will be different regarding the incident can be caused in two different ways.
When You Disable Your Discord Account
You can disable your Discord account for any personal reason of yours. All you need to do is go to the “My Account” section, and you will find another section named “Account Management.” In this section, there will be your desired option called “Disable Account.”
Click on it, and your Discord password will be required in this final stage. Provide the correct password, and click on the red “Disable” button to finally disable your account. Then you will be directed to the login page, like the image below.
Then, if you press “Login” button from there, it will lead to another new page. Now, this page will let you know that you can’t access your account at that moment by showing the message “Account Disabled.”
If you want to reactivate your account, you will have to relaunch Discord on your device. Then provide your email and password, and press “Login,” which will direct you to another new page. Here, you will find the “Restore Account” option and click on it to reactivate your disabled Discord account.
But if you don’t reactivate your account within 14 days, there will not be any trace of your Discord account, which will get permanently deleted.
Disabled Discord Account Look Like
When Your Discord Account Gets Disabled by Discord Authority
If Discord disables your account, there should be a valid reason behind it. Unfortunately, sometimes your Discord account can get disabled by misconception in the Discord algorithm as well. This issue can occur out of nowhere, even while launching Discord or sending a message to someone.
You will be forcefully logged out from your Discord account if it happens. It will lead you to the login page of Discord by showing a red notice above the email address box.
Violation of Discord rules, regulations, and terms of service are mainly responsible for this incident. Still, if you feel you don’t deserve this punishment, you can appeal to restore your Discord account from “Discord Support.” In the box Appeal with a valid reason and describe properly why you deserve to get your account back.
You can also send an email to Discord support by describing the whole issue. Then, if your request is valid, hopefully, you will get your Discord account back.
Whether you disable your Discord account or it gets forcefully disabled by Discord, none of them are expected. In both scenarios, it will direct you to Discord’s login page instantly after the confirmation of disabling process. The notification when you disable your account will be a basic one with the option of reactivation within 14 days.
On the other hand, if Discord disables your account, there will be a red notice on the login page without any reactivating option. So, you will have to appeal to Discord support for further reactivation. Hopefully, it made the whole picture of what does a disabled discord account looks like properly clear to you.